

Minutes: Annual General Meeting 2017

A meeting of members of the Junortoun Community Action Group Inc. was held at the Farmers Arms Hotel, 1027 McIvor Highway, Junortoun, on Thursday 31 August 2017.

The main item of business was to receive and consider the annual report of the Committee on the activities of the Association during the preceding financial year; and the financial statements of the Association for the preceding financial year.

In attendance: Bob Jamieson (chair), Kevin de Vries (minutes), Tom Devlin, Ann Howe, Denise Johns, Colin Smith, Brian Stanmore and Heather Stanmore.

Items of business:

1. Welcome

Bob Jamieson opened the meeting at 7:10pm and welcomed attendees.

2. Recording of apologies

Apologies were received and recorded from: Diana Devlin, Lesley Fabian, Keitha Jamieson, Glenys Rahill, Dot Smith, Rob Spence, Sam Spence, and Rod Symes.

3. Confirmation of minutes of 2016 Annual General meeting held 6 October 2016

The minutes of the previous AGM held 6 October 2016 were confirmed as a true and accurate record of that meeting.

Moved: Kevin de Vries, Seconded: Tom Devlin, Carried.

4. Report on activities

Bob Jamieson presented a report of the activities and achievements of Junortoun Community Action Group over the past 12 months.

5. Presentation of financial statement

Kevin de Vries presented the annual financial statements of the association and spoke to the report.

It was resolved:

That the Junortoun Community Action Group Inc. confirms that the financial report distributed at the meeting is a true and fair record of the financial affairs of the association.

Moved: Kevin de Vries, Seconded: Ann Howe. Carried.

It was further resolved:

That Kevin de Vries be authorised to lodge the required Annual Statement with Consumer Affairs Victoria on behalf of the Association.

Moved: Bob Jamieson, Seconded: Ann Howe. Carried.

6. Election of office bearers

- a. Election of President (Chairman) of the Association.
 Bob Jamieson was elected as chair of the Junortoun Community Action Group for the coming 12 months.
- b. Election of Vice-President (Deputy Chairman) of the Association. Colin Smith was elected as deputy-chair of the Junortoun Community Action Group for the coming 12 months.
- c. Election of the Secretary of the Association.
 Kevin de Vries was elected as secretary of the Junortoun Community Action
 Group for the coming 12 months.
- d. Election of the Treasurer of the Association.
 Kevin de Vries was elected as treasurer of the Junortoun Community Action Group for the coming 12 months.
- e. Election of other Executive Committee members.

 Other committee members elected to the executive group were: Tom Devlin,
 Ann Howe and Heather Stanmore.

The meeting acknowledged the contribution of Sam Spence as JCAG committee member and, in particular, her role in coordinating the writing and distribution of the JCAG newsletter and Facebook presence.

The meeting resolved:

That a vote of thanks and appreciation be recorded for the contribution that Sam Spence has provided to the Junortoun Community Action Group over the past several years.

Moved: Heather Stanmore, Seconded Ann Howe. Carried.



7. Confirmation of bank account signatories

It was resolved that the authorised bank signatories for the Junortoun Community Action Group for the coming 12 months were to be:

Kevin de Vries, Robert (Bob) Jamieson, Ann Howe and Colin Smith.

8. Confirmation of membership fees

It was resolved:

That no entrance fee will be charged for membership of the Junortoun Community Action Group Inc.

and

That the annual subscription fee for membership of the Junortoun Community Action Group Inc. shall be \$2.00 (incl. GST) per person per financial year or part thereof.

Moved: Kevin de Vries, Seconded Heather Stanmore. Carried.

9. Any other business

There were no other items of general business discussed at the Annual General Meeting.

10. Meeting close

Bob Jamieson closed the meeting at 7:40pm.

